Whole 30: Day 5

Heyo!

Alrighty, pretty soon I’ll probably start condensing days. I’m realizing I’m a little too busy to post every day, and I’m pretty sure nobody REALLY cares that I ate frozen raspberries from my friend’s garden today. But if you do….they were effin magical. And if you don’t, now your educated about it. Your welcome, and I’m sorry.

Alrighty…but bigger updates overall in how I’m feeling.

First off…I slept like a ROCK last night. Like I hit the pillow and was out. I’m usually someone who stays up late night, but I’ve been getting tired on my own now. I’m loving this because sleeping is definitely my favorite thing in the universe besides eating.

Also, my skin has been clearing up. I’ve been wearing less makeup because of it. I can tell my skin is changing…my whole life I’ve had bumpier skin from my elbow to my shoulder…and it’s completely cleared up. I had that my WHOLE life.

Last, today I had so much energy. I had one small cup of coffee, and I did a 1 hour month 2 insanity workout then swam/sunned at my friend’s house. When I came home, I wanted to workout again or jog. I didn’t because it was a sauna on fire outside…but it was nice that I had the energy.

I will say though tonight I BBQed at my friend’s place and all I wanted with my bacon burger was a frosty Leninkugal beer. All I have been craving are craft beers. I’m sure this speaks volumes haha…. Cutting out the alcohols been hard, but i just want to know how I feel without any of this shit in my system for 30 days.

Last, I’ve been looking into Crossfit gyms. This is something I had been thinking about for a few months, and I’m researching the gyms in my area and pricing to find the best fit. Right now I’m eying Crossift Rebel cause its just so damn close to me….but I did drop into Crossfit Iron Fist in Nanuet today just to check out a class…and when they were doing box jumps I literally wanted to join them. When I saw my friend doing assisted handstand pushups, I wanted to try it. I’m sure this admittance adds to my weird desire of self-massochism…but it really comes from a desire to challenge myself more. I just know in September if I do decide to train for a full marathon, I want to be ready for that too. Last…I haven’t been pushing myself hard enough lately…I could use a little blow to my workout ego 🙂

….I have a feeling I’m going to need to put all this extra energy somewhere anyhow!

Alright kiddies. If you suffered through that post of ramblement, thanks.

Happy friday.

-CM

——–

Breakfast:

  • a few almonds
  • 2 eggs with salt and pepper and spinach
  • handfull of cherries
  • coffee with a little coconut milk

Lunch

  • Watermelon
  • some fresh cucumber
  • frozen raspberries/blueberries

Dinner

  • 96% lean beef burger with salt, pepper, garlic salt and olive oil
  • 4 pieces of low sodium bacon
  • grilled squash, zucchini and peppers in organic balsamic

Dessert

  • watermelon, cherries, pineapple, strawberries, grapes

I realize I had a lot of sugary fruit today. it was friday yo! I worked out and tomorrow I’ll cut a lot of that out.

Leave a Reply

